Customers Reviews

Leave Us Feedback

Overall User Rating

Always order our Chinese takeaway from Shanghai Food always delivered quickly and arrives hot and always delicious Friendly delivery guys

Mary-2019-09-06 20:20:56

Always ordered from Shanghai but after today don t think i will again Placed order online at 7 15pm for it to come at 7 45pm 8 15pm came and chased up my order to be told that payment was pending I said that i had a receipt from paypal that it had gone through She asked if i wanted a refund i said i wanted my chinese and i m willing to show the email to the driver She said she will get my order out to me My order then came out at 9pm 1hr 45mins later When i dished up my chinese i noticed the bottle of pepsi i ordered hadn t been delivered so called back up She asked if i wanted it delivered and i said yes at the end of the day i ve paid for it for then it to turn up at 9 30pm Felt the service i received today was very unprofessional and that after tonight could lose my custom in the future Siobhan myles hotmail com

Siobhan Myles-2019-08-09 22:15:35

Very good Staff are nice kids are never a problem and they talk in Chinese or whichever is their native language so they don t bother people with their talking and the food is excellent ive never had anything burned or anything worthy of a complaint or something that needs to be sent back also they aren t in the middle of nowhere and they offer cash on delivery or pick up was I exited to see that all in all amazing would definingly recomend

Kieran-2019-06-26 18:25:47

It is rare to find a Chinese who has Lamb on their menu The dishes are very tasty and you can request it to be cooked as per your taste The Lamb and black bean sauce is delicious and very juicy Chicken Satay is also great and I always request for the sauce separately The people are very nice and I have never had any issues Since we moved from London a couple a years ago Shanghai has been our loyal Chinese take out If they are closed Tuesdays we wait until they open to order

Lovena-2019-05-07 17:17:53

Been using Shanghai since we moved to Aylesbury 4 years ago Great place with delicious food always arrives in good time and can t recall ever having an issue with our order Would recommend the Crispy Chilli Beef always a standard item on our order

Pete and Kerri-2019-04-20 18:46:20

Hello I had a take away from you this evening 5 4 19 and i was very disappointed First it came rather late Cold then the chip bag fell apart so did the chicken ball s bag I ordered curry sauce and it didn t come in my order The food was not up to normal standard I always come to you and have been doing so for many years your not cheap so i would expect to get a nice meal for the prices you charge I really hope you read this and understand why i am reporting back to you

Beverley Kilmartin-2019-04-05 21:28:21

Best Chinese in Aylesbury Can t see myself ever ordering from anywhere else again So reasonable plus quick delivery with food piping hot on arrival Clearly used fresh good quality ingredients Thank you

Emma-2019-03-04 17:38:07

Can not fault anything best Chinese in Aylesbury being a chef full time myself can taste they use very fresh ingredients

Jack ashmead-2019-02-20 19:33:59

Ordered on line through there web site they even read the message to change in my order quick delivery really good fresh hot food will definitely be putting this one on redial Excellent

Melanie-2019-01-02 19:04:16

Ordered on line at 6pm for delivery at 8 15pm 8 35 chased order and was told it was still there they would offer me 1 30 discount Then told me it would with me in 10 mins I live 5 mins away 8 55pm and still no order Last few orders gone from ok to worse Don t bother ordering Worse experience ever Saturday night and nothing to eat

Cheryl-2018-11-17 20:53:57

Food very good hot piping especially their curry fast delivery highly recommended

Angel -2018-10-16 00:51:51

Ordered few times from here Good price seems to taste nice and consistent Only thing annoyed me was I ordered it gor 8pm so could make sure kids asleep and put on instructions to knock and don t ring the bell The man came 15 mins early and rang the bell when I told him that I d asked for him to not ring the bell and he pressed it again waking up the kids Found that quite rude

Mrs O-2018-10-13 20:03:51

Great service good food for the price We had a company lunch event today and although they don t normally do lunches but still stretched the rules for us Very friendly people and very punctual Food came piping hot Would definitely recommend it

Abby-2018-10-03 19:52:18

I ordered take away few weeks ago for first time and it was lovely had everything i like i preordered for 8pm This time ordered was really disappointed half of it was cold dumplings were like they had been taken out the fridge why is it you think you finally find a good takeaway and then after one or two orders it turns horrible

Cheryl-2018-08-26 10:21:04

Never lets us down food always spot on a little gem of a takeaway

Mark-2018-07-21 20:05:49

Best Chinese we ve eaten the food was excellent

Amber-2018-04-11 18:07:35

First time of using Ok but nothing to write home about Sorry both rices were not very brilliant

Alison-2018-04-02 18:25:36

Just had our first order Delivered very quickly we live about two miles away Hot tasty food Friendly staff Highly recommended

Steve & Elaine E.-2018-01-05 18:32:59

Great tasting food always delivered on time if not earlier and by a very friendly driver

Pat-2017-12-30 22:10:21

Use Shanghai regularly always great food delivery is usually sooner than stated and food is always Hot Friendly staff

Mandi-2017-12-08 20:14:44

The food is very high quality Not greasy hot tasty fresh ingredients Very happy thank you

Richard-2017-11-18 15:03:24

I use this place regularly and there s no mistake about it they are very very good value for money The food is cooked to order and always very good I ve never had a bad meal from them The best take away in Aylesbury Good staff good food

David & Valerie-2017-10-13 18:15:29

Always amazing food By far the best Chinese in Aylesbury Never greasy always full of flavour Haven t found a dish we haven t liked yet Speedy delivery and when ordered for a specific time always on time Highly recommend

Lorraine and Simon-2017-09-28 18:03:49

Always really lovely food hot and on time would highly recommend definitely the best in Aylesbury

Mike and Margaret-2017-08-12 18:20:42

We have been ordering food with Shanghai since we moved to Aylesbury coming up to 3yrs now the food is great good prices hot food not thirty while eating or after which is a good sign Overall love having this shop at the end of our road less then 1min wall for us to get good food

Michael Fryer-2017-03-10 15:43:51

We have been using Shanghai for 12 years now even when we moved outside of the normal delivery area Never let us down always tasty hot and excellent quality

Martin-2017-02-10 18:54:08

good

Mikey-2016-12-03 19:34:48

The food is always so good and delivery on time with a friendly smile Definitely the best in Aylesbury

Mike-2016-12-03 19:33:11

Best Chinese takeaway in Aylesbury Quick delivery and so friendly We have been customers for 5 years and love them

Lainey-2016-11-11 21:22:46

Lovely food friendly and quick service

Kevin-2016-10-05 20:47:47

Lovely food each dish has its own authentic flavour not greasy most important after eating the food you don t feel thirsty Highly recommended

Shannon-2016-09-23 09:26:18

Dish was tasty not too bad

Peter-

Would definitely order again

Jack-

Good

Daniel-

action success
×